My Helper, My Lord Jesus Christ

The Lord is my Shepherd  I shall not want.  Ps. 23: 1

They that seek The Lord shall not want any good thing.   Ps. 34: 10

WHO is it that is your shepherd?  The Lord!  Oh, my friends, what a wonderful announcement!  The Lord God of heaven and earth, the Almighty Creator of all things, He who holds the universe in His hand as though it were a very little thing, –He is your shepherd, and has charged Himself with the care and keeping of you, as a shepherd is charged with the care and keeping of his sheep.  If your hearts could really take in this thought, you would never have a fear or a care again; for with such a shepherd, how could it be possible for you ever to want any good thing?   H. W.  S.
Everyone who has this hope in Christ keeps himself pure, just as Christ is pure.   1John  3: 3

Now, believe me, God hides some ideal in every human soul.  At some time in our life we feel a trembling, fearful longing to do some good thing.  Life finds it’s noblest spring of excellence in this hidden impulse to do our best.  There is a time when we are not content to be such merchants or doctors or lawyers as we see on the dead level or below it.  The woman longs to glorify her womanhood as sister, wife, or mother.  … Here is God,– God standing silently at the door all day long, –God whispering to the soul, that to be pure and true is to succeed in life, and whatever we get short of that will burn up like stubble, though the whole world try to save it.    Robert Collier
I have finished the work which You gave me to do.   John  17: 4

She did what she could; she poured perfume on my body to prepare it ahead of time for burial.  Mark 14: 8

He who God’s will has borne and done, and his own restless longings stilled; what else he does, or has foregone, his mission he has well fulfilled.

CHEERED  by the presence of God, I will do at each moment, without anxiety, according to the strength which He shall give me, the work that His Providence assigns me.  I will leave the rest without concern; it is not my affair.  I ought to consider the duty to which I am called each day, as the work that God has given me to do, and to apply myself to it in a manner worthy of His glory, that is to say, with exactness and in peace.  I must neglect nothing; I must be violent for nothing.    FENELON

Lord Jesus abide in me, stay by my side, every single moment of my day; so that I could fulfill my daily duties flawlessly.

Written by Gary from jesusthetruthandtheway

Leave a Reply

