From carnal to spiritual, from death unto life

For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

Romans 8:6

Brothers and sisters do not be fooled by flesh neither practice the works of the flesh.  Pray that the Lord may help you comprehend and perceive the truth about the works of the flesh and the shamefulness of the carnal mind.  If you were deceived, worry not, because today is the day of salvation.

(For he saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted, and in the day of salvation have I succoured thee: behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.)  2 Corinthians 6:2

Come to Jesus and repent, ask him to come and live in you and you shall see the fruits of the Lord in your life.  But when the Lord comes in your life, take no pride, but praise.  For all the goodness, righteousness and holiness cometh not from you, but from God.

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2:20

Praise the Lord, praise the Lord all you who live, for the Lord is great and wondrous are his works.

For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:  Not of works, lest any man should boast.  

Ephesians 2:8-9

Do not be fooled by Satan or his workers of deception, do not say to yourself I will come to God tomorrow, I shall repent tomorrow, I shall read the word of God tomorrow neither say to yourself, today I shall fulfill the desires of my flesh and come to God tomorrow.  How foolish, today is the day of salvation, today is when you come to God, wait not, repent and turn from your sin and turn to God.  Be a slave to sin no more but a servant of the Lord.  Wait not, turn to God.  Ask Jesus humbly to come and live in you and you shall see the fruits of the spirit in your life.

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,  Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.  

Galatians 5:22-23

Pray so that to receive the Holy Spirit and so that the Holy Spirit may guard your mind, ask Jesus to wash you with his blood.  Brothers and sisters, wait no more, now is the day of salvation.  Ask the Lord to reveal your sins to you, ask the Lord to guide you, teach you and help you.  Praise the Lord for he is worthy of your praise.

I asketh you humbly, cometh to God repent and he shall forgive thee.  If any of you would like us to pray for you, you can send us a message and we shall pray.

Written by Alec from Jesusthetruthandtheway

 

Leave a Reply

