Rejoice all you faithful


Oh you faithful, those who wait for the Lord. Now is not the time to depart from your faith,

Now the Spirit expressly says that in later times some will depart from the faith by devoting themselves to deceitful spirits and teachings of demons,
1 Timothy 4:1

for the Lord is merciful and loving.  

The LORD is compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, abounding in love.
Psalm 103:8

May peace be with you,

Jesus said to them again, “Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, even so I am sending you.”
John 20:21

for the Lord will not leave his children in distress.  

He said: “In my distress I called to the LORD, and he answered me. From deep in the realm of the dead I called for help, and you listened to my cry.
Jonah 2:2

He will answer the needy and

Before they call I will answer; while they are yet speaking I will hear.
Isaiah 65:24

bring hope to the lost.  

And you will feel secure, because there is hope;
    you will look around and take your rest in security.
You will lie down, and none will make you afraid;
    many will court your favor.
Job 11:18-19

Blessed may be the Lord, for he is a perfect shepherd,

  He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
    He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness
    for his name’s sake.
Psalm 23:2-3

He not only helps but restores,

For I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal, declares the Lord…
Jeremiah 30:17
Come now, let us reason together, says the LORD: though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall become like wool.
Isaiah 1:18

He not only leads but teaches.  

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.
Psalm 32:8

His children’s joy is in abundance, for they take refuge in the Lord,

You make known to me the path of life;
    in your presence there is fullness of joy;
    at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
Psalm 16:11

His followers rejoice for they finally found a purpose.

But for this purpose I have raised you up, to show you my power, so that my name may be proclaimed in all the earth.
Exodus 9:16

 Worry not for the Lord has plans for your life, perfect plans.  

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.
Jeremiah 29:11

He prepared them, before you were and out of his love he leads you in them.

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works,which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.
Ephesians 2:10

 Trust in the Lord, for his love is everlasting,

I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you.
Jeremiah 31:3.2-3.3

ask him for what you need and he will give it to you,

Until now you have asked nothing in my name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.
John 16:24

ask him to teach you and you will be taught.  

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.
Matthew 7:7

Ask him for wisdom and you shall receive it.  

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.
James 1:5
But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, impartial and sincere.
James 3:17

Have faith, brothers and sisters,  for the Lord never changes, he is always the same.  

Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and forever.
Hebrews 13:8

Worry not for he will not forsake you.  

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”
Deuteronomy 31:6

Love him and obey him.  

“But this is what I commanded them, saying, ‘Obey My voice, and I will be your God, and you will be My people; and you will walk in all the way which I command you, that it may be well with you.’
Jeremiah 7:23

Today is the day of salvation,

For he says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.
2 Corinthians 6:2

if you have something in your life, a sin, anything against the will of the Lord, overcome it with the help of Jesus,

For He rescued us from the domain of darkness, and transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.
Colossians 1:13-14

leave your sin and come to God.  Leave death and come to life, be a slave to sin no more, but be a servant of the Lord.

Do you not know that if you present yourselves to anyone as obedient slaves, you are slaves of the one whom you obey, either of sin, which leads to death, or of obedience, which leads to righteousness?  But thanks be to God, that you who were once slaves of sin have become obedient from the heart to the standard of teaching to which you were committed, and, having been set free from sin,have become slaves of righteousness.
Romans 6:16-18
Leave a Reply

