The Lord is your shepherd, are you his sheep?

The Lord is your Shepherd, he is with you on follows you,   he protects you from harm, he gives you his peace, happiness and love.


But are you his sheep?


Are you the sheep that stays with its Shepherd

Or

Are you the sheep that leaves its Shepherd and thinks it will be fine alone


The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. 
He makes me lie down in green pastures. 
He leads me beside still waters. 
He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness 
For his name's sake. Even though I walk through 
The valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, 
For you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. 
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; 
You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. ... 
Psalm 23:1-6

If you are not with your shepherd call on him and he shall find you, if you are alone call for help from your savior, if you are lost call upon the Lord for help.

For it is written:

Whoever will call on the name of the Lord will be saved
Romans 10:13

We should all be with our shepherd, we should all stay in peace and comfort with the Lord, we have free will.

Each of us have two choices either be with the Lord, in happiness, peace, joy and comfort or fall into the lies of all the unclean spirits who hate you and want to destroy your relationship with your heavenly father.

Which side are you on, its time to decide you can not be lukewarm you cannot be in the middle either you are with God or with the Devil, for there is no middle.

So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, 
I will spit you out of my mouth.
 Revelation 3:16

Be the sheep of the Lord, if you have a sin in your life that is keeping you away from God, than stop doing that sin, if you have not confessed Jesus as you Lord and savior, why not do it today.  For you cannot wait to be with the Lord, you can not wait to become the sheep of God.

If you feel that a demon is giving you depression, that is removing you peace, that is destroying your relationship with the Lord, command it out of your life in the name of Jesus, rebuke all of the unclean spirits from your life in the name of Jesus.

They try to hide, they try to look like if they are not there, but trust me they are there, do you think that the spirit of God will give you depression, fear, discomfort, hatred, unforgiveness, anxiety…  No, the Lord will give you peace, happiness, joy, faith…

Be the sheep of the Lord, rebuke all evil from your life, and be with the Lord, be filled with the Holy Spirit today, do not think that it is fine staying with  an unclean spirit that is destroying your relationship with the Lord, do not think that it is fine, allowing a demon to get chained to you, and to make you sin as often as it can.

Do you not think that the Lord, the one that is only light that has no darkness, do you not think that the name of Jesus can make an unclean spirit leave your life.  Jesus is light, the light overcomes the darkness and the darkness cannot overcome it.

If it is your will to have peace, joy, comfort, happiness, faith and to leave depression, fear, discomfort, hatred, unforgiveness, anxiety than be with God, be with your shepherd, come in the light and be the sheep of the Lord.


You can not wait to be with the Lord, nor can you wait to receive the Lord in your heart.  For when the Lord decides, your spirit will be taken and your day of judgement will come.  If you want to receive the Holy Spirit, here is the commitment that you should do OUT LOUD and with FULL HEART and BELIEF

  • Confessing to God that I am a sinner
  • Believing that the Lord Jesus Christ died for my sins on the cross and was raised for my justification
  • Forgiving all those who have sinned against me and destroying all hatred that dwells in me
  • Repenting for my sins
  • I receive (Jesus) and confess him as my Lord and savior.

Written by Alec from JesusTheTruthAndTheWay

2 thoughts on “The Lord is your shepherd, are you his sheep?

Leave a Reply

