Wholehearted love

Wholehearted love is required from each and every believer.  If indeed we are believers and are followers of Christ, we should learn from our Lord Jesus Christ how to love and serve one another with unreserved devotion. Knowing well that to love our friend or neighbour is a divine command.  it is a sacred obligation.  All of us should start loving  the Heavenly Father and at the same time love every single person we encounter during the day.  We can ask our Heavenly Father, prayfully, to teach us how to love.  And ask Him to make us perfect.  The Lord will not only teach us how to love, but He will also implant in our hearts His love; a love with no conditions or expectations.  We will feel the presence of His Holy Spirit in our hearts.

Dear friends, let us love one another, for love
Comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born
Of God and knows God. Whoever does not love does not 
Know god, because God is love. 1 John 4:7 - 8

Dear beloved friend, sometime ago I asked The Lord in my prayer, “Lord, tell me whom shall I love?  You know there are people who are insensitively cruel against their fellow human beings, people who are extremely self-centered!”  The Lord spoke to my heart and said, “Everyone, without exception, everyone!”  Since that day on the voice of my Lord is still echoing in my heart.

The best example in every Christian’s life is The Lord Jesus Christ.  To those who persecuted and nailed him on the cross he said:

Forgive them, Father!  They don't know what they are 
Doing.  Luke 23:34

Our Lord Jesus Christ prayed and asked his Father to protect and save his disciples from the tribulations of this world.

I pray for them.  I do not pray for the world but
For those you gave me, for they belong to you.  
All I have is yours, and all you have is mine; 
And my glory is shown through them.  And now 
I am coming to you; I am no longer in the world, 
But they are in the world.  Holy Father!  
Keep them safe by the power of your name, 
The name you gave me, so that they may be one just 
As you and I are one. John 17: 9-11

Dear friend, it is because of our Lord’s love for his disciples that he supplicated his Heavenly Father to safeguard them.  Today, after two thousand years, all who are Christ’s faithful followers will surely enjoy the blessings of our Lord’s petition to His Father.

Do you wish to enjoy a graceful life?  Come to your Lord, Jesus Christ, on your knees, and open your arms wide and pray,

Lord, my Lord, I come to you and I confess all my sins (name all your sins) no matter how little or great sins you have committed, and ask him to forgive you.  To give you a new heart.  To accept you as one of his disciples.  To bless your heart with many blessings, and make you whole.  The invitation is addressed to you, my dear friend.  Oh what a blessed invitation it is.

If you have any thoughts or questions leave it in the comments…

Written by Gary from JesusTheTruthAndTheWay

Leave a Reply

