Let the lord come in your life

Let God in your life exactly where you are, there is no right time nor a wrong time.  The lord is waiting for you to turn to him, he is waiting for you to let him in your life, to let him turn your life into his will and to live according to his will.

I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep 
And my sheep know me. John 10:14

Your father will not cause harm to your life but growth, he will turn you from a dry vine that does not bear fruit, to a healthy vine that grows by the day and that bears succulent fruit.

I am the vine; you are the branches. 
If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; 
Apart from me you can do nothing. John 15:5

Here is a little inspirational poem about leaving the Lord come in your life:

The Lord knocked at my door
I could not open the door because my house was a mess
I decided to clean up but the harder I tried the messier it got


The Lord knocked at my door
This time, the timing was not right
I was not ready to give up my lifestyle to let him in


The Lord knocked at my door
I was so depressed and confused
What would I do with him if I let him come in


And yet, the Lord knocked at my door
I was too lost, too far gone, i didn’t know my next step
I pretended I wasn’t home


The Lord knocked at my door
I didn’t understand why he was still there
if he wanted to come in why hadn’t he answered my prayers
Why had he let me suffer
Where was he when I needed him?


And once again, I heard that familiar knock
Jesus was at my door, he wanted me to let him in…
My house  was a mess, I was too lost, I was depressed, I was ashamed I had lost all faith..
I didn’t even believe he was real…
I decided to open the door, in my mess of a Life, in my unbelief
All I had to do is walk up to the door, exactly the way I was and let him in


I said Jesus, I believe you are God almighty who created heaven and earth and you came down to die on the cross for our sins in order to give us eternal life..please forgive me for all the wrong I have done, I also forgive and bless all those that have wronged me…I don’t know who I am or what I’m supposed to do..
But my creator knew who I was and why he had created me…in an instant he erased my sins ,gave me his holy spirit and answered my prayers…


I understood that it wasn’t anything I did,  it was a father helping his child
And his spirit that dwells  in me, Gave me peace, joy and understanding..


Jesus knocked at my door,
I let him in and he set me free..


Let Jesus be with you and you will not regret it for a second.

If you have any questions or thoughts leave it in the comments.

Written by Alec from JesusTheTruthAndTheWay

One thought on “Let the lord come in your life

Leave a Reply

